Nigeria, August 26, 2015, (Blank NEWS Online) – 

Delta State Governor, Senator (Dr.) Ifeanyi Okowa has forwarded the names of eight more nominees as Commissioners in the State Executive Council, to the Delta State House of Assembly for approval.

This new list, which was sent to the Speaker of the Delta State House of Assembly, Rt. Hon. Monday Igbuya, asked the House to screen and confirm the nominees.

The nominees are said to include: Mr. David Edebvie from Ughelli North, (a former governorship aspirant and Commissioner for Finance under Chief James Ibori’s administration); Mr. Mofe Pirah from Warri South West, (a former Commissioner for Oil and Gas in Governor Uduagha’s administration); Mr. Jude Sinebe from Patani LGA, a former Commissioner for Special Duties, Project Monitoring, in Uduaghan’s administration and son of former State Chairman of the PDP, Captain Pius Sinebe); and Chief. Dan Okenyi from Aniocha North, (a former Clerk of the Delta State House of Assembly).

Others are, Chief Asupah Forteta, from Burutu LGA, (a former Chairman of Burutu LGA.); Mr. Chika Osai from Ndokwa East, Mr. Henry Sakpara from Udu Local Government Area (a former Council Chairman of Udu LGA) and Mr. Patrick Ukah, from Okpanam, Oshimili North LGA (Ex-hockey international and immediate past President of Nigeria Hockey Federation, NHF, as well as ‎MD/CEO at Ventolite Marketing Int’l Ltd).

***Read Blank NEWS Online for regular news updates…Also like us on Facebook & follow us on Twitter @blanknewsonlin1

Advertise in Blank NEWS Online
Visit Us @: 
Phone: +234 8037 644 337 
E.I.C: Albert Eruorhe Ograka

*News *Literati* Adverts
*News *Literati* Adverts