Delta Assembly clears Agbaja, rejects Njokanma *Names Ibori, Omovie, Ofobruku Committee Chairmen

Nigeria, November 18, 2015, (Blank NEWS Online) – 

Speaker Igbuya

Speaker Igbuya

The Delta State House of Assembly on Tuesday screened and confirmed Barrister Peter Ovo Agbaja as secretary to Uvwie Local Government.

The House also rejected the nominee for the Auditor General of Delta State.

Mrs. Mary Olohimai Brown Njokanma, current Auditor General (LGs) was rejected by the House on the ground of exceeding the civil service constitutionally stipulated working period.

Agbaja, a legal practitioner, attended Esedo Primary School, Effurun, Aunty Rose Nursery and Primary school, Ugboroke, St Malachy’s Grammar School, Sapele, St Peter Claver’s College, Aghalokpe and Ambrose Alli University, Ekpoma.

In another development, the Delta State House of Assembly Speaker, Rt. Hon Ovwigho Igbuya, Tuesday, released the list of appointed Committee Chairmen, their respective deputies and members.

Igbuya who made the announcement of lawmakers that would chair the different committees for the 6th Assembly charged the committee members to perform their duties assiduously.

“Follow the rules and report to the majority leader of the House” he directed.

The list as read out by Igbuya during Plenary has Hon Erhiatake Ibori as the chairman of the House Committee on Finance and Appropriation. House Committee on DESOPADEC is to be chaired by Hon Denis Omovie, while Hon Daniel Mayuku heads the committee on Education.

*Legislative Compliance/Tender Board -Hon Friday Osanebi

*Urban Renewal -Hon Festus Okoh Chukwuyem

*Science and Technology -Hon Oboro Preyor

*Water Resources -Hon Samuel Mariere

*Agriculture -Hon Evans Ochuko Ivwurie

*Commerce and Industry -Hon Osi Samuel Okocha

*Peace and Security -Hon Michael Diden

*Housing -Hon Angela Nwaka

*Works -Hon Efe Godfrey Ofobruku

*Special Duties -Hon Kennedy Doubry

*Inter- Parliamentary -Hon Pat Ajudua

*Public Petition -Hon Esievo Orezi Jane Edna

*Rules, Business and Judiciary
Local Government -Hon Azuka Azaka

*Youth and Sports -Hon Godwin Abigor

*Culture and Tourism -Hon Peter Okaibare Uviejitobor

*Information -Hon Tim Kome Owhefere

*Environment, Oil and Gas -Daniel Yingi

*Power and Energy -Hon Peter Onwusanya

*Education -Daniel Mayuku

*Asaba Capital Development Authority -Hon Sheriff Ogaga Oborevwori

*Public Accounts Committee -Hon Anthony Elekeokwuri
*Finance and Appropriation -Hon Erhiatake Ibori

*DESOPADEC -Hon Denis Omovie

*Establishment -Hon Johnson Erijo

*Transport -Hon Alphonsus Ojo

*Lands and Survey -Hon Eric Orienoghenebruru Oharisi

*Health -Hon Tonye Timi

***Read Blank NEWS Online for regular news updates…Also like us on Facebook & follow us on Twitter @blanknewsonlin1

Advertise in Blank NEWS Online
Visit Us @: 
Phone: +234 8037 644 337 
E.I.C: Albert Eruorhe Ograka

*News *Literati* Adverts

*News *Literati* Adverts

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s